La Comunidad Económica De los Estados de África Occidental (CEDEAO) especifican mecanismos ISDS aunque no hay disputas registradas a la fecha. La CEDEAO incluye a incluye a Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Costa de marfil, Liberia, Malí, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone y Togo.

La Asociación de Naciones del Sudeste Asiático o ASEAN (formado por Brunei, Birmania, Camboya, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Filipinas, Singapur, Tailandia, Vietnam) también proporciona protección a los inversionistas bajo el acuerdo ASEAN Comprehensive Investment Agreement (ACIA) el cual fue adoptado en 2009.

(febrero de 2017)

Business Day | 17-jun-2016
Legal practitioners have been saying for some time now that SA’s Protection of Investment Act is not in sync with the country’s commitments under the Southern African Development Community Protocol on Finance and Investment.
All Africa | 13-oct-2015
The East African Community partner states have agreed on the outstanding trade issues under the Tripartite Free Trade Area (TFTA).
South Centre | 9-ago-2015
The brief describes the widening debate on the implications of international investment agreements for sustainable development and outlines the broad features of alternative policy approaches to foreign direct investment
PINA | 23-abr-2015
This is the leaked draft chapter on Investment text from the PACER Plus Intersessional meeting in Auckland, 26-28 November 2013.
Mondaq | 9-ene-2014
The SADC protocol on investment provides rights to investors, including investor-state dispute settlement provisions, in southern Africa no matter what country they hail from. Thus, it goes way beyond typical bilateral investment treaties (BITs) while protecting foreign companies operating in SADC countries without BIT coverage.